Superior Thoughts

“You thought of me-”
“Actually that’s funny,
I don’t really think
of you at all”.
I’ve been thinking how
a book has raped me.
It’s incessant and overbearing
And it just goes and goes and goes.
Until it is quite finished.
And in between that,
I’ve created an entire life
with the man who sits opposite.
He (thankfully) does not know.
And how Bruce Springsteen just gets me.
Or perhaps just how I want to think he gets me.
My vehmant want to write something,
anything, really, just something good.
Something to surpass me.
Oh, and not to forget the endless
thinking of food,fuck,
in between that I really have no time at all.

Leave a Reply

