Finally

Two parties, two men.
I should be ashamed,
I suppose I am.
That religious upbringing,
Instilling it’s ugly ideas
of connecting guilt with
physical pleasure,
Well, my Lord, I am guilty.

The first, he was new,
It was fun, but had
the potential.
He didn’t use me
Like the second insists.
And now?
Now I think
he wants my company.

And the other?
He is not new,
I use to try,
Last time well
that was just for fun.
Fun, physical fun,
but fuck, don’t
I need a wash now.

I am unsure,
I thought of the first man
with the second,
but did not think of anyone first.
The second assumes
he owns me.
However,
Despite his beliefs,
Finally
I am his no longer.

Leave a Reply

